April 03, 2024 10:19 AM
Ash Wheldon

Melbourne Storm vs Brisbane Broncos Preview & Prediction | NRL 2024 | Regular Season

Click here for today’s sports betting tips from our expert analysts!


When is Melbourne Storm vs Brisbane Broncos on and what time does it start? Melbourne Storm vs Brisbane Broncos will take place on Thursday 4th April, 2024 – 10:00 (UK)

Where can I get tickets for Melbourne Storm vs Brisbane Broncos? Click here for ticket information on 2024 NRL matches

What channel is Melbourne Storm vs Brisbane Broncos on? Sky Sports Arena will be televising selected NRL games in the UK and you can find their schedule here. For Australian broadcasters, you can find a list here

Where can I stream Melbourne Storm vs Brisbane Broncos? If televised on Sky Sports, then subscribers will be able to stream the match live via Sky Go. Alternatively, the match will be available to subscribers of Watch NRL



  • Melbourne Storm were unable to deal with the absence of their first-choice halfback pairing as they succumbed to a first loss of the season at the hands of Newcastle Knights.
  • The Storm threatened to produce a thrilling comeback late in that game but just fell short, although they have been given a huge boost here with Cameron Munster set to appear for the first time this season.

Starting 13: 1. Ryan Papenhuyzen 2. William Warbrick 3. Reimis Smith 4. Nick Meaney 5. Xavier Coates 6. Cameron Munster 7. Jahrome Hughes 8. Tui Kamikamica 9. Harry Grant 10. Josh King 11. Shawn Blore 12. Eliesa Katoa 13. Trent Loiero Bench: 14. Tyran Wishart 15. Christian Welch 16. Tepai Moeroa 17. Alec MacDonald Reserves: 18. Chris Lewis 19. Jack Howarth 20. Marion Seve 21. Jonah Pezet 22. Aaron Pene


  • Brisbane Broncos were excellent as they toppled North Queensland Cowboys to make an immediate return to winning ways in last week’s Queensland derby.
  • The Broncos were excellent and dominated on the back of a superb kicking game from Adam Reynolds who will lead his side once again, although they have been forced into a change with Ben Te Kura set to make his NRL debut in place of the injured Xavier Willison.

Starting 13: 1. Tristan Sailor 2. Jesse Arthars 3. Kotoni Staggs 4. Selwyn Cobbo 5. Deine Mariner 6. Ezra Mam 7. Adam Reynolds 8. Corey Jensen 9. Billy Walters 10. Fletcher Baker 11. Jaiyden Hunt 12. Jordan Riki 13. Patrick Carrigan Bench: 14. Tyson Smoothy 15. Benjamin Te Kura 16. Kobe Hetherington 17. Corey Oates Reserves: 18. Martin Taupau 19. Jock Madden 20. Delouise Hoeter 21. Jordan Pereira 22. Blake Mozer


Melbourne Storm should be able to call upon their first-choice halfback pairing for the first time this season as they take on Brisbane Broncos. The Storm have named Cameron Munster to line-up alongside Jahrome Hughes and that will be a huge boost as they aim to get back to winning ways. The Broncos are likely to deploy an aerial assault with it working so well in their victory last week but the Storm should be more suited to dealing with it and having won their last six home matches stretching back to last season, they are the slight preference here.


TSZ Latest