Every European Championship winning coach

Here's a list of every coach who has taken their nation to European Championship glory

YearWinnersCoachCoach nationality
1960USSRGavril KachalinUSSR
1964SpainJosé VillalongaSpain
1968ItalyFerruccio ValcareggiItaly
1972West GermanyHelmut SchönWest Germany
1976CzechoslovakiaVáclav JežekCzechoslovakia
1980West GermanyJupp DerwallWest Germany
1984FranceMichel HidalgoFrance
1988NetherlandsRinus MichelsNetherlands
1992DenmarkRichard Møller NielsenDenmark
1996GermanyBerti VogtsGermany
2000FranceRoger LemerreFrance
2004GreeceOtto RehhagelGermany
2008SpainLuis AragonésSpain
2012SpainVicente del BosqueSpain
2016PortugalFernando SantosPortugal

2004, when German coach Otto Rehhagel took Greece to unlikely glory, was the only occasion where the winning coach was of a different nationality to that of the nation he was leading.

For fixtures, results, TV schedule, top scorers and plenty more, visit our tournament home page here!

TSZ Latest