FIFA 20 eSports Tournament Calendar: Road To The FIFA eWorld Cup 2020

Below is an outline of the FIFA 20 competitive eSports ecosystem, from the release of the game on PS4 and Xbox One all the way through to the 2020 FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final. This page will be updated regularly as firm dates and locations are confirmed and we will also be listing the winners of each event as they take place.


FIFA 20 players will need to have followed the below steps:

  1. Register on
  2. Play in Weekend League and achieve at least 27 Wins to become FUT Champions Verified.
  3. FUT Champions Verified competitors may be invited to and play in Online qualification competitions, competing head-to-head against other top eligible players to earn a spot at a live event.
  4. Earn EA SPORTS FIFA 20 Global Series Points through live events and the Weekend League to get placed on the leaderboard.
  5. Qualify for the Playoffs by finishing in the Top 64 on the points leaderboard at the end of the year.


The FIFA 20 eSports scene is set up so that everything ultimately feeds into FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final qualification. Last year, over 20 million players competed throughout the year before Mohammed 'MoAuba' Harkous was crowned FIFA 19 world champion at the O2 Arena in London, taking home a cool $250,000 in the process. Here are the various qualification routes to the FIFA eWorld Grand Final in 2020, including a breakdown of the Global Series Points available in each:

FUT Champions Cups

There will be a total of six offline FUT Champions Cups this year. Players must first qualify online to participate, and each event will feature a minimum of 32 players per platform.

The Global Series Points on offer at each FUT Champions Cup are as follows:

1st: 2000

2nd: 1400

3rd-4th: 800

5th-8th: 500

9th-16th: 300

17th-32nd: 150

33+: 100

FIFA eClub World Cup & FIFA eNations Cup

The FIFA eClub World Cup - which sees eSports teams competing against each other - returns this year as does the FIFA eNations Cup - which sees eSports countries compete against each other.

The Global Series Points on offer at these two tournaments are as follows:

1st: 2000

2nd: 1400

3rd-4th: 800

5th-8th: 500

9th-16th: 300

17th-32nd: 150

Licensed Qualifying Events

Seven Licensed Qualifying events will take place throughout the year. These will be on a smaller scale and will vary in size between 16 and 32 players per platform, but will offer the opportunity for eligible players around the world to compete via online qualifiers. Further details on these events will be released in due course.

The Global Series Points on offer at Licensed Qualifying Events are as follows:

1st: 850

2nd: 450

3rd-4th: 315

5th-8th: 150

9th-16th: 110

17th-32nd: 80

Official League Partners

Once again, there will be FIFA eSports versions of football leagues around the world taking place, with Global Series Points on offer in each. The leagues that have so far been officially announced as forming part of the Global Series ecosystem are as follows: Virtuelle Bundesliga, eDivisie, eSuperliga, eLiga, Virtual La Liga esports, eLigue 1, eMLS, ePremier League, E-League, eAllsvenskan, Ekstraklasa, eSerien, eSuperliga Flow, eUPL, Czech Liga, eMBS, Malta BOV ePremier League and the eJ.League.

The Global Series Points on offer at each Official League Partner differs depending on the number of the events sponsored by each league. These leagues are separated into three categories. League Partner I, League Partner II and League Partner III. The points allocation is as follows:

League Partner I

1st: 200

2nd: 110

3rd-4th: 80

5th-8th: 40

9th-16th: 20

17th-32nd: 10


League Partner II

1st: 450

2nd: 200

3rd-4th: 110

5th-8th: 80

9th-16th: 40

17th-32nd: 20

33+ 10

League Partner III

1st: 850

2nd: 450

3rd-4th: 315

5th-8th: 150

9th-16th: 110

17th-32nd: 80

33+ 40

FIFA Authorized eMA Tournaments

FIFA organised eMA tournaments take place in different countries and are used to find that country's national team representatives. They may also qualify players for the FIFA eNations Cup.

The Global Series Points on offer at FIFA Authorized eMA Tournaments are as follows:

1st: 200

2nd: 110

3rd-4th: 80

5th-8th: 40

9th-16th: 20

17th+: 10

PlayStation 4 Country Tournaments

Sony will be hosting a succession of PS4-only tournaments at various locations around the world, which may have country or region restrictions attached to them.

The Global Series Points on offer at PlayStation Country Tournaments are as follows:

1st: 200

2nd: 110

3rd-4th: 80

5th-8th: 40

9th-16th: 20

17th+: 10

FUT Champions Weekend League

Although these no longer offer direct qualification to offline tournaments, eligible players can earn Global Series Points by competing in every FUT Champions Weekend League during each eligible month.

The Global Series Points on offer - in addition to the number of wins required - in FUT Champions Weekend Leagues are as follows:

27+: 30

26: 26

25: 25

24: 24

23: 23

22: 22

21: 21

20: 20


The FIFA 20 Global Series Playoffs will be the final opportunity for eligible players to collect Global Series Points for qualification to the FIFA eWorld Cup 2020. The participants will consist of the top 64 players on each console from each Global Series Points Leaderboard

The Global Series Points on offer at the Global Series Playoffs are as follows:

1st: 4000

2nd: 3000

3rd-4th: 2000

5th-8th: 1000

9th-16th: 500

17th-32nd: 250


Most FIFA 20 tournaments do not yet have exact dates and locations but we will update the section below as soon as details are released. To find out when the online qualification dates are for each tournament, click here.


FUT20 Champions Cup Stage I (Bucharest, November 8th - 10th)
Winner - Tekkz (Fnatic)

FUT20 Champions Cup Stage II - (Bucharest, November 22nd - 24th) Winner - NRaseck 7



Gfinity FIFA Series January (London, January 19th - 20th)

FUT20 Champions Cup Stage III (Atlanta, January 17th - 19th)
Winner - Ollielito (Team Gullit)


FIFA eClub World Cup (Milan, February 7th - 9th)
Winner - Complexity (Joksan / MaXe)

FUT20 Champions Cup Stage IV (Paris, February 21st - 23rd)
Winner - Zezinho (SL Benfica)


CONMEBOL eLibertadores (Postponed due to COVID-19)


FUT20 Champions Cup Stage V (Cancelled due to COVID-19)


PlayStation Licensed Qualifying Event (Cancelled due to COVID-19)

FUT20 Champions Cup Stage VI (May 15th - 17th)

FIFA eNations Cup (May 22nd - 24th)


Global Series Playoffs - PS4 (June 19th - 21st)

Global Series Playoffs - Xbox One (July 26th - 28th)



FIFA eWorld Cup Grand Final

In addition to the above tournaments, several domestic leagues are currently part of FIFA eWorld Cup qualification and award Global Series points to successful players. The dates for those are as follows:

Argentina - eSuperliga Flow (TBC)

Australia - E-League (February 15th - May 9th)

Czech Republic - Czech eLiga (January 12th)

Denmark - eSuperliga (Suspended due to COVID-19)

England - ePremier League (Postponed due to COVID-19)

France - eLigue 1 (November 3rd - TBC)

Germany - Virtual Bundesliga (4th November - Suspended due to COVID-19)

Japan - eJ.League Samsung SSD Cup (TBC)

Malta - Malta BOV ePremier League (Postponed due to COVID-19)

Netherlands - eDivisie (Suspended due to COVID-19)

Norway - eSerien (March 5th - April 30th)

Poland - Ekstraklasa (Suspended due to COVID-19)

Portugal - eLiga (Postponed due to COVID-19)

Saudi Arabia - eMBS (TBC)

Spain - Virtual La Liga (Suspended due to COVID-19)

Sweden - eAllsvenskan (Suspended due to COVID-19)

Ukraine - eUPL (TBC)

USA - eMLS Cup (Postponed due to COVID-19)

Finally, along with the second ever eChampions League, this year will also see the inaugural CONMEBOL eLibertadores take place.

eChampions League (March 14th - TBC)

CONMEBOL eLibertadores (Postponed due to COVID-19)

TSZ Latest